Fore State Team

WOGA is proud to sponsor a 12-woman team in two age divisions.

Next Championship:

Date:  July 30 - August 1, 2018
Site:  Muskogee Golf Club, Muskogee, OK
Team Captain:  Louise Blumenthal Johnson, Contact
2017 Team:  ShaeBug Scarberry, McCandren Mack, Marla Souvannasing, Lexi Armon, Melissa Eldredge, Kathryn Goodwin, Rebecca Davis, Teresa DeLarzelere, Leigh Ann Fore, Jen Hays, Janet Miller, Marna Raburn. 

Event History

In 1995, Edell Wortz from Hardscrabble CC in Fort Smith, Arkansas, a life-long supporter of women’s and girl’s golf in the United States, donated the Wortz trophy and organized the first Fore State Championship in Bella Vista, Arkansas. Fore State is a two-day annual event with a Ryder Cup format combining four-ball, foursomes and singles matches. Each state alternates as the host state. The four member states of Oklahoma, Arkansas, Kansas, and Missouri each field a 12-member team competing in two Divisions, the Amateur Division and the Mid-Am Division. Each team will select 6 players to compete in the Amateur Division for players age 39 and under and 6 players to compete in the Mid-Am Division for ages 40 and up.

Championships by state: Oklahoma - 10, Missouri - 8, Arkansas - 3, Kansas - 2

Oklahoma Team 2018
The following will receive automatic exemptions on Team Oklahoma: 2017 State Amateur Champion, 2017 Girls' Junior Champion, 2018 Senior Champion, 2018 Stroke Play Champion and 2018 Mid-Amateur Champion.  The Team Captain shall select up to three players for either the Amateur or Mid-Am Division or a mix.  The remainder of the Team will be selected based on points earned in the 2017 State Amateur Qualifying Round and 2018 Stroke Play/Mid-Amateur Championship.

All material contained in this website is exclusively owned and copyrighted by the Women's Oklahoma Golf Association.
Any reproduction without the consent of the WOGA is prohibited. Contact Us
Copyright 2015, WOGA

Website & Hosting by BlueTone Media